skip to Main Content
Château Mader

Château Mader for Your Exceptional Moments

Weddings, Stays, Events on the Banks of Arcachon Bay

Your Dream Wedding

Exclusive hire of Château Mader for a long “Wedding” weekend of 3 days 2 nights offers you the time, space and decor of a grand Belle Epoque villa for an unforgettable wedding: Magnificent gardens for ceremony and cocktail, splendid salons for reception and dance, rooftop terrace with sea view for photos and luxurious suites to accommodate your loved ones.

Your wedding deserves Château Mader!

Families and Friends Stays

For a self-catering weekend or weekly rentals for up to 18 people in the heart of Arcachon Bay, close to small harbors with colorful oyster shacks, Château Mader offers you the 5-star comfort of a magnificent Belle Epoque villa and a lush garden to unwind, tan and relax in a shallow pool and spa.
A rare alliance of luxury and relaxation!

Prestige for Your Business

Receive partners, clients and employees in a refined environment for your events: Executive Committee, seminar, cocktail and reception.

Together, let’s create a tailor-made event!

Chateau Mader Rich History

1908: Camille Mader, from a wealthy family of Bordeaux, has just married Clara Thépénier, young heiress from Auvergne. To shelter their love, Clara, twenty, transforms her chalet “My dream” in an 18th- style folly. Local notables, dazzled, name it: “Château Mader”. But the First World War opens a long decline…

2018: The abandoned site bothered a builder whose wife, daughter of oyster farmers, once frequented this local heritage gem. Builder of luxurious mansions in California, he brought splendor and comfort back to Chateau Mader to accommodate high-end weddings and stays and thus ensure its future.
Rated by the Ministry of Tourism the unique 5-star chateau of Arcachon Bay!

Back To Top

skip to Main Content
Château Mader

Château Mader pour vos moments d’exception

Mariages, séjours, évènements au bord du Bassin d’Arcachon

Votre mariage de rêve

Louer Château Mader pour un long week-end « Mariage » de 3 jours 2 nuits vous offre le temps, l’espace et le décor d’une grandiose villa Belle Epoque pour un mariage inoubliable : Superbes jardins pour cérémonie et cocktail, splendides salons pour repas et danse, terrasse « rooftop » vue mer pour photos et suites luxueuses pour héberger vos proches.

Votre mariage mérite Château Mader!

Séjours familles et amis

Pour vos vacances ou un week-end au cœur du Bassin d’Arcachon, à deux pas des petits ports aux cabanes colorées, la location du Château Mader vous offre le confort 5 étoiles d’une grande villa Belle Époque et un parc fleuri pour paresser, bronzer et relaxer dans bassin et spa.

Une alliance rare de luxe et décontraction !

Prestige pour votre entreprise

Recevez partenaires, clients, collaborateurs dans un cadre raffiné et valorisant pour vos événements : Comité de direction, séminaire, cocktail et réception.

Ensemble, composons un événement sur mesure !

La riche histoire du Château Mader

1908 : Camille Mader, d’une riche famille de Bordeaux, vient d’épouser Clara Thépénier, jeune héritière auvergnate. Pour abriter leur amour, Clara, vingt ans, transforme son chalet « Mon rêve » en folie 18ème que les notables, éblouis, nomment: «Château Mader ». Mais la guerre 14-18 ouvre un long déclin…

2018 : Son abandon désole un bâtisseur dont l’épouse, fille d’ostréiculteurs, a fréquenté jadis ce joyau du patrimoine local. Constructeur de luxueuses demeures en Californie, il lui redonne splendeur et confort. Mariages et séjours assurent sa pérennité.
Classé par le Ministère du Tourisme seul château 5 étoiles du Bassin d’Arcachon!

Back To Top